Tempe, Arizona - Nine members of the Arizona State University water polo team were honored as the Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) announced its annual All-Academic Awards on Tuesday.

Four Sun Devils were honored with an Outstanding Merit, matching a program record. Additionally, the Sun Devil roster as a whole earned an All-Academic Team Award with a cumulative 3.21 GPA, second among all Pac-12 institutions and 14th among all Division I programs. The nine overall selections tied for the second most in program history.

The All-Academic awards are separated into three tiers based upon the overall GPA of student-athletes.  An `Outstanding' merit level is granted to those with a GPA ranging from 3.71 to 4.00, a `Superior' honor to those with a 3.41 to 3.70 GPA and an `Excellent' rating to those with a GPA between 3.20 and 3.40.

Lena Mihailovic earned Outstanding accolades for the second consecutive season while Abbey Kerth became just the sixth Sun Devil in history to be named to the ACWPA All-Academic team in each of her four seasons with the program, earning a Superior nod.

Freshmen Rosie Huck, PJ Allin and Maud Koopman all earned Outstanding honors following their first academic campaign at Arizona State.

Seniors Katie Sverchek and Ao Gao each earned Superior recognition, the third and second awards, respectively, for each. Fellow senior Daisy Carter added the first All-Academic distinction of her career, earning Excellent honors alongside freshman Cathlerine Simko to round out the list.

Additionally, six Sun Devils earned MPSF All-Academic honors this season with the senior class of Sverchek, Kerth, Gao and Carter making up the majority of that list. Mihailovic and Taylor Bertrand rounded out the team.