Washington, DC - President Barack Obama today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Lima, Peru to Attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Pedro Pablo Kuczynski, President-elect of the Republic of Peru on July 28, 2016.

The Honorable Michael Froman, U.S. Trade Representative, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

The Honorable Brian A. Nichols, U.S. Ambassador to the Republic of Peru, Department of State

The Honorable William R. Brownfield, Assistant Secretary of State, Bureau of International Narcotics and Law Enforcement Affairs, Department of State

Lieutenant General Joseph P. DiSalvo, U.S. Army Military Deputy Commander, U.S. Southern Command (SOUTHCOM)

The Honorable Mari Carmen Aponte, Acting Assistant Secretary of State, Bureau of Western Hemisphere Affairs, Department of State